Friday, 30 September 2011

cclxxii) Just Chillin'.

Well this wasn't ominous...

Thursday, 29 September 2011

cclxxi) OCDoggy.

Perfectly arranged by my student's Terry Yorkie

Wednesday, 28 September 2011

cclxx) Withdrawal Symptoms.

Getting cranky, dizzy, sweaty hands, unfocussed.

I need to drive something. Quick.

Tuesday, 27 September 2011

cclxix) Cliché.

Just wanted to see how easy this would be to make.

Turns out pretty freakin' easy.

Monday, 26 September 2011

Sunday, 25 September 2011

cclxvii) Mr Men.

One of these is not like the others...

Hint: I'm pretty sure that's not a cap...

Saturday, 24 September 2011

cclxvi) Peckish.

In the middle of his final unit test, my student told me he was hungry... we continued the test in a steakhouse.

Friday, 23 September 2011

cclxv) Jungle.

There's some wild terrain out here in South America.

Thursday, 22 September 2011

cclxiv) Totems.

The type of person who can look at this pic and feel a sense of warmth and familiarity, I've found nobody like that here.


Wednesday, 21 September 2011

cclxiii) Fantasia.

Guess working at the front desk all day frees the mind to go a-wonder.

The tree was filled with question marks...

Tuesday, 20 September 2011

cclxii) San Cristóbal.

How have I still not walked you?

Monday, 19 September 2011

cclxi) Dieciocho.

Pretty, but doesn't that mean we'll be wiping our mouths and blowing our noses on this nation's flag in a little while?

Sunday, 18 September 2011

cclx) When In Doubt...

..take pretty night shots.

Saturday, 17 September 2011

Friday, 16 September 2011

cclviii) My Happy Co-Workers.

Lookit us, just raring to get in there and educate some minds!!!

Thursday, 15 September 2011

cclvii) Weird.

The sun is in the wrong part of the sky.

Wednesday, 14 September 2011

cclvi) 5yrs Old.

One of most faithful travel companions.

Tuesday, 13 September 2011

cclv) Jump.

Not a bad spot to have snog.

Monday, 12 September 2011

ccliv) Lunar Take Off.

Taken from the roof of my building. 6:47pm.

Sunday, 11 September 2011

ccliii) Halo.

What a cheeky lampshade.

Saturday, 10 September 2011

cclii) Wheelchair Access.

Somehow, I don't think they're being sincere.

Friday, 9 September 2011

ccli) 8-bit.

From now on, all window displays should be Pixel-Post-It'd

Thursday, 8 September 2011

ccl) Waxed Floor.

It's a lil weird to have students who're so closely connected to a sudden major news event.

And as much as I love Schofield, Whitely and Holmes and the institutions that they have become... I just can't imagine them evoking the same kinda national response as what happened to this fella.

This was just the very edge of all the tributes, it was the only section I could get a clear shot of - the rest of the wall and front entrance was surrounded by mourners and camera crews.

Just bring it back home a bit - always great to see geekiness helping aid peace of mind:

Wednesday, 7 September 2011

ccxlix) Connections.

Coz my laptop likes to nest too.

Tuesday, 6 September 2011

ccxlviii) Wallpapers.

Ahh shush. I love her.

Monday, 5 September 2011

ccxlvii) Au.

From what I remember from history class - The story goes that a few years ago, the Spanish popped over to South America looking for gold...

I think they missed a few bricks.

Sunday, 4 September 2011

Saturday, 3 September 2011

ccxlv) Drones.

Every now and then I wonder what life woulda been like if I'd stayed on my original path.

...and then I look at my corporate students faces and go, "HAH!"

Friday, 2 September 2011

Thursday, 1 September 2011